2019 Liturgical Calendar/Liturgick√Ĺ kalend√°r
Date Day Description
1-Jan Tuesday Circumcision of Our Lord, God and Savior, Jesus Christ
Feast of St. Basil the Great, New Year's Day (Civil)
6-Jan Sunday Theophany of Our Lord, God, and Savior, Jesus Christ
13-Jan Sunday Sunday after Theophany
30-Jan Wednesday Synaxis of the Ecumenical Teachers and Hierarchs: Basil the Great, Gregory the Theologian, and John Chrysostom
2-Feb Saturday Encounter of Our Lord, God, and Savior, Jesus Christ with Simeon and Anna(Presentation of Our Lord Into the Temple)
3-Feb Sunday Sunday of Zacchaeus
10-Feb Sunday Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee
17-Feb Sunday Sunday of the Prodigal Son
23-Feb Saturday First All-Souls Saturday
24-Feb Sunday Sunday of the Second Coming of Christ (Meat-Fare)
3-Mar Sunday Forgiveness Sunday (Cheese-Fare)
4-Mar Monday Beginning of the Holy Forty Days Fast
10-Mar Sunday First Sunday of the Great Fast (Sunday of Orthodoxy)
16-Mar Saturday Second All-Souls Saturday
17-Mar Sunday Second Sunday of the Great Fast (St. Gregory Palamas)
23-Mar Saturday Third All-Souls Saturday
24-Mar Sunday Third Sunday of the Great Fast (Veneration of the Cross)
25-Mar Monday Annunciation to the Mother of God
30-Mar Saturday Fourth All-Souls Saturday
31-Mar Sunday Fourth Sunday of the Great Fast (St. John of the Ladder)
4-Apr Thursday Canon of St. Andrew of Crete
6 -Apr Saturday Akathistos Saturday
7-Apr Sunday Fifth Sunday of the Great Fast (St. Mary of Egypt)
13-Apr - 20-Apr Great and Holy Week
13-Apr Saturday Lazarus Saturday
14-Apr Sunday Palm (Flowery) Sunday - Entrance into Jerusalem
15-Apr Monday Great and Holy Monday
16-Apr Tuesday Great and Holy Tuesday
17-Apr Wednesday Great and Holy Wednesday
18-Apr Thursday Great and Holy Thursday
19-Apr Friday Great and Holy Friday
20-Apr Saturday Great and Holy Saturday
21-Apr Sunday Pascha - Feast of the Resurrection of Christ (Easter Sunday)
21-Apr - 28-Apr Bright Week
28-Apr Sunday Second Sunday of Pascha (Apostle Thomas)
5-May Sunday Third Sunday of Pascha (Myrrh-Bearing Women)
12-May Sunday Fourth Sunday of Pascha (Healing of the Paralytic) Feast of Saints Cyril & Methodius
15-May Wednesday Mid-Pentecost
19-May Sunday Fifth Sunday of Pascha (Samaritan Women at the Well)
26-May Sunday Sixth Sunday of Pascha (Man Born Blind)
30-May Thursday Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord, God, and Savior, Jesus Christ
2-Jun Sunday Seventh Sunday of Pascha (Holy Fathers of the First Ecumenical Council)
8-Jun Saturday Fifth All-Souls Saturday
10-Jun Monday Feast of the Holy Trinity
16-Jun Sunday All Saints Sunday
17-Jun - 28-Jun The Apostle's Fast
24-Jun Monday Nativity of the Holy Glorious Prophet, Forerunner and Baptist John
29-Jun Saturday The Holy Glorious and All-Praised Leaders of the Apostles, Peter & Paul
14-Jul Sunday Sunday of the Holy Fathers of the First Six Ecumenical Councils
20-Jul Saturday Holy, Glorious Prophet Elijah
1-August - 14-August Dormition Fast
6-August Tuesday Transfiguration of Our Lord, God and Savior, Jesus Christ
15-August Thursday The Dormition of our Most Holy Lady, the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary
29-August Thursday The Beheading of the Holy Glorious Prophet, Forerunner, and Baptist John
1-Sep Sunday Liturgical New Year (7527)
8-Sep Sunday The Nativity of our Most Holy Lady, the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary
14-Sep Saturday The Universal Exaltation of the Precious and Life-Giving Cross
1-Oct Tuesday The Protection of our Most Holy Lady the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary
13-Oct Sunday Sunday of the Fathers of the Seventh Ecumenical Council
8-Nov Friday Synaxis of the Archangel Michael and the Other Bodiless Powers
15-Nov Friday Nativity Fast (Philip's Fast also known as Advent)
21-Nov Thursday The Entry of the Most Holy Mother of God into the Temple
6-Dec Friday St Nicholas the Wonderworker and Archbishop of Myra in Lycia
9(8)-Dec Monday(Sunday) The Conception of the Most Holy Mother of God by the Righteous Anna
12-Dec Thursday Our Lady of Guadalupe
15-Dec Sunday Second Sunday Before Christmas (Holy Forefathers)
22-Dec Sunday Sunday Before Christmas (Holy Fathers)
24-Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve
25-Dec Wednesday The Nativity of our Lord God and Savior, Jesus Christ
26-Dec Thursday Synaxis of the Most Holy Mother of God
27-Dec Friday First-Martyr and Archdeacon Stephen
28-Dec Saturday 20,000 Martyrs of Nicomedia Saturday after Christmas: Commemoration of the Holy Righteous David the King, Joseph the Betrothed, and James the Brother of the Lord
29-Dec Sunday 14,000 Infants (the Holy Innocents) Slain by Herod at Bethlehem